About the CVB

Get involved with increasing tourism.

We here at Orlando North, Seminole County Tourism are dedicated to increasing tourism in our county and helping attractions, hotels, restaurants and other tourism-related businesses benefit in every way possible. We invite you to stay informed and get involved through the information provided in this partner section. If you require additional information, simply send us a request.

Funding the growth of tourism in Orlando North.

The Tourist Development Tax, nicknamed the “bed tax,” is a local sales tax that applies exclusively to the rental of living quarters or accommodations for a term of six months or less. The money collected from this tax is used to promote Orlando North, which creates more tourism, which creates more bed tax revenues, and so on. So you can see, this is a self-sustaining process that increases tourism and makes a positive economic impact in our community.

Orlando North Economic Development

If your business is interested in relocating to Orlando North, click here.

 

Make your next Zoom meeting an adventure!

Meet (virtually) in Orlando North! Download Zoom Backgrounds

 

Listen to our podcast! 

The ONSC Podcast brings infotainment directly to the travelers. Take a deep dive with our residents, leaders, and businesses to get the inside scoop on all things travel.
Listen to our podcast, click here.

Some of our available episodes include: 

  • Alan Harris – Hurricane Season during the Pandemic
  • Danny Trosset – New Safety Measures at the sports complexes
  • Dana Young – Back to the Future of Florida Tourism
  • Pasha Baker – Goldsboro Museum Update
  • Perla Crosby – Sabor de Sanford (Taste of Sanford)
  • Dr. Todd Husky - COVID-19 Vaccines and Treatments
  • Bill & Mary Sue Weinaug - Wekiva Island
  • Dan Ping - Have You Seen Anything Like This?

Listen now on any of the following platforms:

 

CVB Staff

Guilherme "Gui" Cunha

Ph: (407) 665-2901
C: (407) 613-9350
gcunha@doorlandonorth.com

Danny Trosset
Director of Sports Tourism
Ph: (407) 665-2902
C: (407) 919-8923
dtrosset@doorlandonorth.com

Jennifer Durr
Management Support Specialist
P: (800) 800-7832
C: (407) 665-2900
F: (407) 665-2920
jdurr02@doorlandonorth.com

Karen Aplin
Tourism Director
P: (407) 665-7134
kaplin@doorlandonorth.com

 

Jessica Pickering
Tourism Marketing Manager
P: (407) 665-2903
jpickering@seminolecountyfl.gov

David Broussard
Sports Business Development Manager
P: (407) 665-2081
dbroussard@doorlandonorth.com

 

Jordan Lyda
Sports Business Development Manager
P: (407) 665-2083
jlyda@doorlandonorth.com


Colby Goncalves
Tourism Marketing Coordinator
P: (407) 665-2904
cgoncalves@seminolecountyfl.gov