About TDC

PUBLIC SERVICE THROUGH TOURISM.

The Tourist Development Council (TDC), as established by Florida Statute 125.0104, is appointed by the Seminole County Board of County Commissioners and serves as the County’s advisory board on tourism matters. Each Council representative is a volunteer who has an interest in furthering tourism within the County and the region.

VOTING MEMBERS LISTING
Jay Zembower
Seminole County BCC Representative CommissionerPhone: (407) 665-7204
Email: jzembower@seminolecountyfl.gov
Appointed by the County Chairman
Sarah Reece
City of Altamonte Springs Commissioner and CALNO memberPhone: (407) 463-2054
Email: sarah.reece@orlandohealth.com
Recommended by CALNO and approved by BCC
Patrick Austin
Commissioner City of Sanford
Phone: (321) 377-4402
Email: patrick.austin@sanfordfl.gov
Josh Gunderson
Mall Director, Oviedo Mall
Email: jgunderson@myoviedomall.com
407-977-2401
Don Dougherty
General Manager, Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North
Phone: (321) 289-8030
Email: don.dougherty@westinlakemary.com
Appointed by District 3 Commissioner
Bruce Skwarlo
GM, Orlando Marriot Lake Mary
Phone: (407) 995-7004
Email: bruce.skwarlo@marriott.com
Appointed by District 1 Commissioner
Andrew Hickman
Owner, Comfort Inn & Suites
Phone: (407) 629-1688
Email: hickman@email.com
Brenda Urias
Owner, Sanford Tours & Experiences
Phone: 407-710-5816
Email: brenda@experiencesanfordfl.com
Judy Desrosiers
Director of Operations/General Manager/Director of Leasing for the Oviedo Mall
Phone: (407) 977-2401
Email: jdesrosiers@myoviedomall.com

Per Statute: Nine Seats Total
-Three hoteliers
-Three elected officials
-Three “attractions” (individuals who represent organizations that do not collect TDT)

 

ALL MEETINGS WILL BE HELD AT 3PM. SEMINOLE COUNTY GOVERNMENT, COUNTY SERVICES BUILDING (ROOM TBD) 1101 E 1ST STREET, SANFORD FL 32771.
2024 TDC MEETING DATES
  • 01.19.2024
  • 4.18.2024
  • 08.15.2024
  • 11.21.2024
Meeting Agendas

2024

  • 01.19.2024
  • 4.18.2024
  • 08.15.2024
  • 11.21.2024

2023

2022

2021

2020

2019

2018

2017

2016

2015

2014

MEETING BOOKLETS

2024

2023

2022

2021

2020

2019

2018

MEETING MINUTES

2021

2020

2019

2018

2017

2016

2015

2014

Social Media Reports
MARKETING COMMITTEE AGENDAS
Accessibility Adjustment

Color Adjustment

Orientation Adjustment

Font Size

 

Line height